Prof. Seth Pollak awarded James McKeen Cattell Fellowship

Pofessor Seth Pollak has been awarded this year’s James McKeen Cattell FellowshipThese awards provide an extended sabbatical period that allows the recipient to pursue new research. For over half a century, the James McKeen Cattell Fund has provided support for the science of psychology. These awards supplement the regular sabbatical allowance provided by the recipients’ home university. 
 UW-Madison Psychology faculty have been well-represented among the Fund’s recipients; our previous winners include Paula Niedanthal (2017), Patricia Devine (2001), and Morton A. Gernsbacher (1998). In addition, Janet Hyde (2018) and Tim Baker (2005) received the James McKeen Cattell Fellow Award for a lifetime of outstanding contributions to the area of applied psychological research.