Faculty

Department Leadership

Allyson Bennett

Position title: Department Chair, Mark and Ilene Laufman Family Professor of Psychology

Email: allyson.j.bennett@wisc.edu

Address:
232 Psychology

Martha Alibali

Position title: Professor and Associate Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Email: mwalibali@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0837

Address:
520 Psychology

C. Shawn Green

Email: csgreen2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4868

Address:
Professor and Associate Chair
for Graduate Studies
422 Psychology

Kristin Shutts

Position title: Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Email: kshutts@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8949

Address:
418 Psychology

Judy Harackiewicz

Position title: Paul Pintrich Professor of Psychology and Social Area Group Chair

Email: jmharack@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5924

Address:
310 Psychology

Gary Lupyan

Position title: Professor and CCN Area Group Chair

Email: lupyan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4333

Address:
419 Psychology

Seth Pollak

Position title: Bascom-Vaughan Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Developmental Area Group Chair

Email: spollak@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2525

Address:
317 Psychology

Yuri Saalmann

Position title: Associate Professor and Biological Area Group Chair

Email: saalmann@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8671

Address:
518 Psychology

Kate Walsh

Position title: Associate Professor and Clinical Area Group Chair

Email: klwalsh2@wisc.edu

Address:
324 Psychology

Faculty

Lyn Abramson

Position title: Sigmund Freud Professor of Psychology

Email: lyabrams@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4965

Address:
323 Psychology

Martha Alibali

Position title: Professor and Associate Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Email: mwalibali@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0837

Address:
520 Psychology

Brooke Ammerman

Position title: Assistant Professor

Address:
Joining the Department Fall 2024

Anthony P. Auger

Position title: Professor

Email: apauger@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-3743

Address:
530 Psychology

Joe Austerweil

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: austerweil@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9932

Address:
328 Psychlogy

Allyson Bennett

Position title: Department Chair, Mark and Ilene Laufman Family Professor of Psychology

Email: allyson.j.bennett@wisc.edu

Address:
232 Psychology

Craig Berridge

Position title: The Patricia Goldman-Rakic Professor of Psychology

Email: berridge@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-5938

Address:
525 Psychology

Markus Brauer

Position title: Professor

Email: markus.brauer@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3313

Address:
417 Psychology

Nick Buttrick

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: nbuttrick@wisc.edu

Address:
318 Psychology

Sara Chadwick

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies and Psychology

Email: sbchadwick@wisc.edu

Address:
Affiliate of Institute for Diversity Science

John Curtin

Position title: Professor

Email: jjcurtin@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0387

Address:
326 Psychology

Richard Davidson

Position title: William James and Vilas Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry

Email: rjdavids@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8189

Patricia G. Devine

Position title: Kenneth and Mamie Clark Professor of Psychology

Email: pgdevine@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-2815

Address:
411 Psychology

Stephen Ferrigno

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: sferrigno@wisc.edu

Address:
523 Psychology

Morton Ann Gernsbacher

Position title: Vilas Research Professor and the Sir Frederic C. Bartlett Professor of Psychology

Email: MAGernsb@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-6989

Address:
597 Psychology

Demis Glasford

Position title: Professor

Email: dglasford@wisc.edu

Address:
420 Psychology

Diane Gooding

Position title: Professor

Email: dgooding@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3918

Address:
320 Psychology

C. Shawn Green

Email: csgreen2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-4868

Address:
Professor and Associate Chair
for Graduate Studies
422 Psychology

Joao Guassi Moreira

Position title: Assistant Professor

Address:
Joining the Department Fall 2024

Judy Harackiewicz

Position title: Paul Pintrich Professor of Psychology and Social Area Group Chair

Email: jmharack@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5924

Address:
310 Psychology

Robert Hawkins

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: rdhawkins@wisc.edu

Kathryn Howell

Address:
Associate Professor
Joining the Department Fall 2024

Morgan Jerald

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: mjerald@wisc.edu

Address:
522 Psychology

Ashley Jordan

Position title: 2023-24 Anna Julia Cooper Fellow

Address:
Starting Fall 2024 Assistant Professor

James J. Li

Position title: A. A. Alexander Associate Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry, Director of Clinical Training

Email: james.li@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-1091

Address:
321 Psychology

Gary Lupyan

Position title: Professor and CCN Area Group Chair

Email: lupyan@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4333

Address:
419 Psychology

Catherine Marler

Position title: Professor

Email: camarler@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5598

Address:
526 Psychology

Ali Mohebi

Position title: Assistant Professor

Address:
Joining the Department Fall 2024

Paula Niedenthal

Position title: Professor

Email: niedenthal@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-4379

Address:
319 Psychology

Seth Pollak

Position title: Bascom-Vaughan Distinguished Professor of Psychology and Developmental Area Group Chair

Email: spollak@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-2525

Address:
317 Psychology

Brad Postle

Position title: Professor

Email: postle@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-4330

Address:
515 Psychology

Timothy T. Rogers

Position title: Professor

Email: ttrogers@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-0808

Address:
524 Psychology

Carol Ryff

Position title: Professor

Email: cryff@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-5597

Address:
415 Psychology

Yuri Saalmann

Position title: Associate Professor and Biological Area Group Chair

Email: saalmann@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-8671

Address:
518 Psychology

Jenny Saffran

Position title: Rubinstein Professor

Email: jsaffran@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-9942

Address:
528 Psychology

Karen Schloss

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: kschloss@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 316-4495

Address:
322 Psychology

Kristin Shutts

Position title: Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Email: kshutts@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265-8949

Address:
418 Psychology

Kate Walsh

Position title: Associate Professor and Clinical Area Group Chair

Email: klwalsh2@wisc.edu

Address:
324 Psychology