Faculty

Department Leadership

Allyson Bennett

Department Chair, Mark and Ilene Laufman Family Professor of Psychology

allyson.j.bennett@wisc.edu

420 Psychology

C. Shawn Green

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

csgreen2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4868

422 Psychology

Anthony P. Auger

Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

apauger@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3743

530 Psychology

Martha Alibali

Professor and Associate Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

mwalibali@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0837

520 Psychology

Faculty

Lyn Abramson

Sigmund Freud Professor of Psychology

lyabrams@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4965

323 Psychology

Martha Alibali

Professor and Associate Chair for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

mwalibali@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0837

520 Psychology

Anthony P. Auger

Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

apauger@wisc.edu

(608) 265-3743

530 Psychology

Joe Austerweil

Associate Professor

austerweil@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9932

328 Psychlogy

Allyson Bennett

Department Chair, Mark and Ilene Laufman Family Professor of Psychology

allyson.j.bennett@wisc.edu

420 Psychology

Craig Berridge

The Patricia Goldman-Rakic Professor of Psychology

berridge@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5938

525 Psychology

Markus Brauer

Professor

markus.brauer@wisc.edu

(608) 890-3313

417 Psychology

Sara Chadwick

Assistant Professor of Gender and Women's Studies, and Psychology

sbchadwick@wisc.edu

3318 Sterling Hall, 475 N Charter Street, Madison, WI

John Curtin

Professor

jjcurtin@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0387

326 Psychology

Richard Davidson

William James and Vilas Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry

rjdavids@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8189

318 Psychology

Patricia G. Devine

Kenneth and Mamie Clark Professor of Psychology

pgdevine@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2815

411 Psychology

Morton Ann Gernsbacher

Vilas Research Professor and the Sir Frederic C. Bartlett Professor of Psychology

MAGernsb@wisc.edu

(608) 262-6989

597 Psychology

Diane Gooding

Professor

dgooding@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3918

320 Psychology

C. Shawn Green

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

csgreen2@wisc.edu

(608) 263-4868

422 Psychology

Joao Guassi Moreira

Assistant Professor

Joining the Department Fall 2024

Judy Harackiewicz

Paul Pintrich Professor of Psychology

jmharack@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5924

310 Psychology

Robert Hawkins

Assistant Professor

Starting Fall 2023

Ashley Jordan

2023-24 Anna Julia Cooper Fellow

Starting Fall 2024 Assistant Professor

James J. Li

A.A. Alexander Professor of Psychology and Psychiatry

james.li@wisc.edu

(608) 265-1091

321 Psychology

Gary Lupyan

Professor

lupyan@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4333

419 Psychology

Maryellen C. MacDonald

Professor

mcmacdonald@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3986

532 Psychology

Catherine Marler

Professor

camarler@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5598

526 Psychology

Paula Niedenthal

Professor

niedenthal@wisc.edu

(608) 890-4379

319 Psychology

Seth Pollak

College of Letters and Science Distinguished Bascom-Vaughan Professor of Psychology

spollak@wisc.edu

(608) 890-2525

317 Psychology

Brad Postle

Professor

postle@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4330

515 Psychology

Timothy T. Rogers

Professor

ttrogers@wisc.edu

(608) 262-0808

524 Psychology

Carol Ryff

Professor

cryff@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5597

415 Psychology

Yuri Saalmann

Associate Professor

saalmann@wisc.edu

(608) 262-8671

518 Psychology

Jenny Saffran

Rubinstein Professor

jsaffran@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9942

528 Psychology

Karen Schloss

Associate Professor

kschloss@wisc.edu

(608) 262-3810

322 Psychology

Mark S. Seidenberg

Vilas Professor and Donald O. Hebb Professor

seidenberg@wisc.edu

(608) 263-2553

534 Psychology

Kristin Shutts

Professor

kshutts@wisc.edu

(608) 265-8949

418 Psychology

Kate Walsh

Associate Professor

klwalsh2@wisc.edu

324 Psychology